- What happens when you delete an iMessage conversation?
- How do I get rid of iMessage on both sides?
- Does the other person know if you delete an iMessage?
- When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
- Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?
- How do I delete Imessages from everyone?
- When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
- Does iMessage delete from both phones?
- How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?
- Can I delete an iMessage before it’s read?
What happens when you delete an iMessage conversation?
If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore.
However they still have a copy of the conversations..
How do I get rid of iMessage on both sides?
Open the Messages app on your iPhone by tapping on the icon available on your home screen or in the apps folder. Now scroll down to the message you want deleted and swipe left. This will reveal a red Delete button. Tap on it once to completely delete all the iMessages in that conversation.
Does the other person know if you delete an iMessage?
If you have deleted messages on iMessage would the other person still have them and be able to see them? Yes. … iMessages are type of message between Apple devices.
When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message? Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message.
Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?
The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.
How do I delete Imessages from everyone?
Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can). Tap Delete Message in the pop-up.
When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.
Does iMessage delete from both phones?
When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.
How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?
Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
Can I delete an iMessage before it’s read?
There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.